roytang.net Posts Photos Archives About

#mtg attacker: 4/4 trample, blocker: 3/5 vanilla. play Harm's Way choosing blocker as both source and target. Does 1 damage trample over?

Mon, Aug. 3, 2009, 9:04 p.m. / / notes / #mtg / Syndicated: twitter facebook / 💬 7

Last modified at: Jan. 11, 2021, 12:52 p.m. Source file

Comments

Wes Platon said...

hula lang. pero di ba dapat patay lang yung vanilla? overkill pero no trample? pero ewan ko na ngayon kung anong unang magreresolve... parang old school na bolt ko muna blocker para may trample yung 4/4 ko?

via www.facebook.com
Wes Platon said...

aha. alam ko na yata. no trample! harm's way needs the combat to happen first kasi dun galing yung 2 extra damage. saka lang sisipa yung 2 damage from harm's way, and the 4/4 creature gets only 1 damage.

via www.facebook.com
Paul Villangca said...

Nope, damage prevention effects do not affect the assigning of combat damage.

via www.facebook.com
Jaime said...

This content is from a protected tweet

via twitter.com
Roy Tang said...

@habeo how did you know what harm's way does? :p

via twitter.com
Jaime said...

This content is from a protected tweet

via twitter.com
Roy Tang said...

@habeo wahehe I suppose I would have bothered to google it also.

via twitter.com