Year: 2009

New Comments System

I got tired of having to maintain my own comment moderation system, and I decided against throwing out the django code and going back to wordpress. Instead, I’m migrating the comment system to DISQUS. I love this little mess of django code that’s running my blog. I wish I had time to clean it up.…

Read the full article

Zendikar Draft #1

I was able to chain a sealed event into a number of drafts this weekend. Here’s one of my better drafts:   Pack 1 pick 1:   My Pick:   Pack 1 pick 2:   My Pick:   Pack 1 pick 3:   My Pick:   Pack 1 pick 4:   My Pick:   Pack 1 pick 5:   My Pick:   Pack 1 pick 6:…

Read the full article

MTGO PTQ San Diego Schedule (Manila Time)

The following are M10 sealed: Friday Oct 9, 8am Sunday Oct 11, 10pm Friday, Oct 16 6am Sunday, Oct 18 8pm The following are Zendikar sealed: Monday, Nov 9, 1am Friday, Nov 13, 8am Monday, Nov 16, 3am Sunday, Nov 22, 11pm Friday, Nov 27 7am Saturday, Nov 28, 8am Sunday, Nov 29, 9pm Friday,…

Read the full article

Decklist Sharing Tool

Want to post decklists online to tweet to your friends? You can use the Decklist Sharing Tool! As an example, here’s a recent decklist posted to twitter by Evan Erwin that I converted using the tool: I wish I had more decklists to share, but to be honest, I haven’t thought much about Zendikar standard…

Read the full article

ACR Draft 8-4

Wanted to try out draft recording, the same method that pinoyraredrafter uses. The below is an ACR draft I tried this morning. I think the deck was decent, although I made a number of questionable picks. I don’t have match stories to go along though, I got mana screwed in game 1 then lost a…

Read the full article

Thirty One

Days seem to fly by at such an unforgiving pace. Has it really been thirty-one years now? I have a lot to be thankful for the past thirty-one years. Family, friends and other wonderful people that provide love and support; a roof over my head, three square meals a day minimum and a nice, stable…

Read the full article